Fall Reunion 2008 Videos

Classes of 1948, 1953, 1963, 1978, 1988, 1993, 2003, and Emeritus Club


  • 10-23-08 Corporate Leadership in Time of Turmoil
    Moderator: Robert C. Clark '72, Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor and Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law
    Domenico De Sole '72, Chairman, Tom Ford International
    Frank E. Dangeard '85, former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Thomson S.A.
    Brackett B. Denniston III '73, Vice President & General Counsel, General Electric Company
    Bruce Wasserstein '70, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Lazard LLC


  • 10-24-08 Supreme Insights: Examining the Future of America’s Highest Court
    Moderator: Elena Kagan '86, Charles Hamilton Houston Professor of Law, Dean of the Faculty of Law
    David Barron '94, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
    Charles Fried, Beneficial Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
    Cass R. Sunstein '78, Felix Frankfurter Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
    Jeffrey R. Toobin '86, Writer, The New Yorker; Senior Legal Analyst, CNN
    Laurence H. Tribe '66, Carl M. Loeb University Professor, Harvard Law School
  • 10-24-08 Striking a Balance in an Age of Terror: Protecting Citizens and Civil Liberties
    Moderator: Philip B. Heymann '60, James Barr Ames Professor of Law
    Gabriella Blum '01, Assistant Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
    Hon. Michael Chertoff '78, Secretary of Homeland Security, United States of America
    Lord William H. Goodhart Q.C. '58, Parliament, House of Lords, United Kingdom
    Hon. Jane Lakes Harman '69, U. S. House of Representatives (California)
    Juliette Kayyem '95, Undersecretary for Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
  • 10-24-08 The Future of the Internet—And How to Stop It
    Jonathan L. Zittrain '95, Professor of Law; Faculty Co-Director, Berkman Center for Internet and Society
  • 10-24-08 New Frontiers in Negotiation
    Robert H. Mnookin '68, Samuel Williston Professor of Law; Director, Harvard Negotiation Research Project; Chair, Steering Committee, Program on Negotiation
    Guhan Subramanian J.D./M.B.A. '98, Joseph Flom Professor of Law and Business; H. Douglas Weaver Professor of Business Law
  • 10-24-08 Human Rights in the 21st Century
    Mindy J. Roseman
    Olara A. Otunnu '78, President, LBL Foundation for Children; World's Children's Ombudsman; former Under-Secretary-General, United Nations
  • 10-24-08 Changing the Climate of Environmental Law
    Jody L. Freeman J.D. '91/S.J.D. '95, Professor of Law


  • 10-25-08 The Challenges and Rewards of a Public Service Career
    Moderator: Joan E. Ruttenberg '82, Director, Heyman Fellowship Program
    Glenn I. Cohen '03, Assistant Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
    James F. Flug '63, Visiting Associate Professor of Law and Acting Director of the Federal Legislation Clinic, Georgetown Law Center
    Hon. John P. Sarbanes '88, U.S. House of Representatives (Maryland)
  • 10-25-08 At Home in the World: International Legal Studies at Harvard Law School
    William P. Alford '77, Henry L. Stimson Professor of Law; Vice Dean for the Graduate Program and International Legal Studies; Director of East Asian Legal Studies; Chair, Harvard Project on Disability
    John F. Cogan, Jr. '52, Of Counsel, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
  • 10-25-08 Town Hall Forum: An Examination of Race, Age, Gender & Religion in the 2008 Election
    Moderator: Charles J. Ogletree '78, Jesse Climenko Professor of Law, Director, Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Race and Justice
    Charlotte P. Armstrong '53, Senior Consultant, The Ross Companies; Member, Brock Group; President, Harvard Law School Association 1994-96; President, Harvard University Board of Overseers 1998-99
    Joi Chaney '03, Policy Team Leader, Democratic Policy Committee, US Senate
    Neil Chayet '63, President, Chayet Communications Group; Host "Looking at the Law" CBS Radio; Vice President At-Large, Harvard Law School Association
    Hon. Artur Davis '93, US Congressman (D-Alabama)
    (with additional alumni participation)
  • 10-25-08 Dean Kagan Conversation

Real 11 Player is required to stream the following Real Media Files. (Real 11 Player is the most recent free player).

Last modified: November 26, 2008

© 2015 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.