HLS Student Government


Happening Now on the Student Government Blog 

Click here to access our new blog. Question or concern? Leave us a message and we'll address it. It will be serving as a great spot to find out what is going on with the student government in real time. Be sure to bookmark the site!


Our mission is to improve student life and to facilitate communication between students, faculty, and administrators. The Student Government comprises student representatives: one 1L representative selected from each of the seven 1L sections; three 2L representatives; three 3L representatives; one transfer representative; two LL.M. representatives; one S.J.D. representative; and the President, Vice President, and 7 Directors.

Skyler Cho

Vice President
Rachna Shah

Director of Academic Affairs
Allison Ray

Director of Events
Robin Achen

Director of Faculty Engagement
Chas Hamilton

Director of Finance
Dylan Stern

Director of Internal Affairs

Lakshmi Ramanathan

Director of Student Engagement
Gregory Pruden

Director of Student Organizations
Alex Horstmann

Contact Us – We always want to hear your thoughts about how we can improve our experience at HLS.  Please feel free to meet with us about your concerns, or you can always e-mail us privately at studentgov@mail.law.harvard.edu.

Last modified: February 28, 2012

© 2014 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.