ILS Staff

Sara Zucker is the Director of International Legal Studies Programs. For eight years, Sara was the Director of the Project on Justice in Times of Transition, a program that brought together individuals from a broad spectrum of countries to share experiences in ending conflict, establishing peace, and building civil society. Sara's work with political and community leaders has had a particular focus on issues of civil rights and peace in Northern Ireland, the Balkans, Israel and Palestine. She served as the Executive Director of American Friends of Ratz / Meretz (the Israeli Civil Rights and Peace Movement) and worked for organizations that include the Committee to Protect Journalists, B'Tselem (the Israeli Information Center for Human Rights in the Occupied Territories), and the Israeli-Palestinian Human Rights Committee. Sara holds a B.A. in Comparative Literature from Brown University and an M.A. in International Affairs, with a specialization in Human Rights and International Law, from Columbia University.

Alicia Clemente is the Program Officer for International Legal Studies. Alicia previously worked as Coordinator of Residential Life and Fellowship Programs for the Center for the Study of World Religions, Harvard Divinity School, encouraging community engagement among a diverse group of scholars of religion and facilitating international internships for HDS students. She has her M.Ed in education policy, planning, and administration from Boston University and B.A. from Mount Holyoke College. 

Shona Simkin is the Communications Manager for the Graduate Program and International Legal Studies. Shona has spent 14 years in the field of Web communications and writing, most recently at the School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. She has a professional chef’s certificate from the Cambridge School of Culinary Arts and a B.A. from Swarthmore College.

Harvard Law School

Wasserstein Hall, Suite 5005

1585 Massachusetts Avenue

Cambridge, MA 02138

+1 (617) 384-5284 (tel)

+1 (617) 496-9179 (fax)

Last modified: February 20, 2014

© 2015 The President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.