Enter Search terms below and press Go



Harvard Roundtable on Executive Compensation

June 26–27, 2013

Sponsored by:

List of Participants

Cambria Allen Corporate Governance Director, UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust
Barry J. Alperin Compensation Committee Chair, Henry Schein
Joseph Bachelder Special Counsel, McCarter & English
Lucian Bebchuk William J. Friedman and Alicia Townsend Friedman Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance, Harvard Law School
Ken Bertsch CEO and President, Society of Corporate Secretaries and Governance Professionals
Glenn Booraem Principal, Vanguard Group
Carol Bowie Head of Research – Americas, Institutional Shareholder Services (ISS)
John J. Cannon, III Practice Group Leader, Executive Compensation & Employee Benefits Group, Shearman & Sterling
David Chun CEO and Founder, Equilar
Donna Dabney Executive Director, Governance Center, The Conference Board
Stephen Davis Associate Director and Senior Fellow, Programs on Corporate Governance and Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School
David Eaton Vice President of Proxy Research, Glass Lewis
Charles Elson Corporate Governance Chair and Director, John L. Weinberg Center for Corporate Governance, University of Delaware
Fabrizio Ferri Assistant Professor, Columbia Business School
Matthew Filosa Assistant Vice President – Corporate Governance and Proxy Voting Manager, MFS Investment Management
Bill Flynn President and CEO, Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings; Management Development and Compensation Committee Chair, Republic Services
Peggy Foran Chief Governance Officer, Vice President and Corporate Secretary, Prudential Financial
Matthew Furman Senior Vice President, Group General Counsel (Corporate & Governance) and Corporate Secretary, Travelers
Krystal Gaboury Assistant Vice President and Corporate Governance Analyst, Wellington Management Company
Charles A. Grace Senior Counsel, EMC Corporation
Gavin Grant Head of Active Ownership, Norges Bank Investment Management
Gaby Greene General Partner, Fontis Partners; Compensation Committee Member, Whole Foods Market; Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee Member, Stage Stores
Joe Gromek CEO, Warnaco (Retired); Compensation Committee Chair, The Childrens' Place; Compensation Committee Member, Wolverine Worldwide and Tumi Holdings
Farha-Joyce Haboucha Managing Director and Portfolio Manager – Sustainability and Impact Investing, Rockefeller & Co.
Rick E. Hansen Assistant Secretary and Supervising Counsel, Chevron Corporation
Scott Hirst Associate Director, Program on Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School
Suzanne Hopgood Corporate Governance Consultant to the Connecticut Retirement Plans and Trust Funds
Anthony J. Horan Corporate Secretary, JPMorgan Chase
Roger Kimmel Vice Chairman, Rothschild Inc.; Chairman, Endo Health Solutions
Arthur Kohn Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton
Andrew Letts Managing Director, State Street Global Advisors; Head of SSgA Corporate Governance
Colin Melvin CEO, Hermes Equity Ownership Services
Laurie Moore Compensation Committee Chair, Stewart Information Services
Cynthia Nastanski Senior Vice President, Corporate Law and Governance, PepsiCo
Zach Oleksiuk Vice President, Corporate Governance & Responsible Investment, BlackRock
Regina Olshan Global Head of Executive Compensation and Benefits Group, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
William J. O'Shaughnessy, Jr. Assistant General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Quest Diagnostics
William Patterson Executive Director Emeritus, CtW Investment Group
George Paulin Chairman and CEO, Frederic W. Cook & Co.
Mark Preisinger Director of Corporate Governance, Coca Cola
Brandon Rees Acting Director, AFL-CIO Office of Investment
Brian D. Robbins Head of Executive Compensation and Employee Benefits Practice Group, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
Bill Roskin Compensation Committee Chair, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia; Compensation Committee Member, Sony Corporation of America
Kurt Schacht Managing Director, CFA Institute
Paul Schneider Manager, Corporate Governance, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan
Anne Simpson Senior Portfolio Manager and Director of Global Governance, CalPERS
Sunil Suri Head of Corporate Governance, Dimensional Fund Advisors
Dave Swinford President and CEO, Pearl Meyer & Partners


In addition to the CFA Institute and Pearl Meyer & Partners, other sponsors of the Harvard Roundtable on Executive Compensation are EMC Corporation, Equilar, Frederic W. Cook & Co., JPMorgan Chase, PepsiCo, Prudential Financial, Quest Diagnostics and the Society of Corporate Secretaries and Governance Professionals.