Enter Search terms below and press Go



The Harvard Institutional Investors Conference

November 8-9, 2011

List of Participants:

F. Gregory Ahern, Chief Public Communications Officer, Investment Company Institute

Joe Bachelder, Founder and Senior Partner, The Law Offices of Joseph E. Bachelder

Lucian A. Bebchuk, William J. Friedman and Alicia Townsend Friedman Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance and Director for the Program on Corporate Governance, Harvard Law School

Bo Becker, Assistant Professor, Harvard Business School

Allison Bennington, Partner and General Counsel, ValueAct Capital

Kenneth A. Bertsch, President and CEO, Society of Corporate Secretaries and Governance Professionals

Glenn Booraem, Principle and Fund Controller, Vanguard

Carol Bowie, Executive Director, Institutional Shareholder Services Inc. (ISS)

Richard C. Breeden, Chairman, Breeden Capital Management

Jay Chaudhuri, General Counsel and Senior Policy Advisor, North Carolina Department of State Treasurer

Robert C. Clark, Harvard Distinguished Service Professor, Harvard Law School

John C. Coates IV, John F. Cogan, Jr. Professor of Law and Economics, Harvard Law School

Jack Cogan, Non-Executive Chairman, Pioneer Investment Management USA, Inc.

Sean Collins, Senior Director, Industry and Financial Analysis, Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Dorothy Donohue, Senior Associate Counsel, Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Carol Nolan Drake, Chief External Affairs Officer, The Ohio Public Employee Retirement System

Benjamin Esty, Roy and Elizabeth Simmons Professor of Business Administration and Head of the Finance Unit, Harvard Business School

Matthew R. Filosa, Assistant Vice President Corporate Governance and Proxy Voting, MFS Investment Management

Margaret M. Foran, Vice President, Chief Governance Officer and Corporate Secretary, Prudential Financial, Inc.

Paul K. Freeman, Independent Chair, DWS Funds

Jessie M. Fried, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Ari Gabinet, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Oppenheimer Funds Inc.

Peter H. Gallary, Chief Operating Officer, Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Michael Garland, Executive Director for Corporate Governance, Office of the New York City Comptroller

Scott Goebel, Senior Vice President General Counsel, Fidelity Management and Research Company

Jeremy L. Goldstein, Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Benjamin W. Heineman, Jr., Distinguished Senior Fellow, Harvard Law School

Scott Hirst, Associate Director of the Program on Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School

Robert Jackson Jr., Associate Professor of Law, Columbia Law School

Bess Joffe, Vice President, Investor Relations, Goldman Sachs

Roy Katzovicz, Chief Legal Officer, Pershing Square Capital Management LP

Stephen P. Kaufman, Senior Lecturer, Harvard Business School

Andrew Letts, Managing Director, Head of Corporate Governance, State Street Global Advisors

Lance E. Lindblom, President and CEO, The Nathan Cummings Foundation

Jay Lorsch, Louis E. Kirstein Professor of Human Relations Professor, Harvard Business School

Aeisha Mastagni, Investment Officer, California State Teachers Retirement System (CalSTRS)

Gianna M. McCarthy, Director Corporate Governance, New York State Common Retirement Fund

Robert McCormick, Chief Policy Officer, Glass Lewis & Co.

Bill McGrew, Portfolio Manager, California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS)

Robert V. Mendelsohn, Group Chief Executive (Retired), Royal and Sun Alliance Insurance Group

Peter H. Mixon, General Counsel, California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS)

Richard Murray, Chairman Emeritus, Center for Capital Market Competitiveness (Washington)
Special Advisor to the Geneva Association (Geneva) CEO, Liability Dynamics Counsulting (NY) Director, Center for the Study of Financial Innovation (London)

V.G. Narayanan, Unit Head, Accounting and Management unit and the Thomas D. Casserly Jr. Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

William Patterson, Executive Director, CtW Investment Group

Bob Pozen, Senior Lecturer, Harvard Business School; Chairman Emeritus, MFS Investment Management

Brandon Rees, Deputy Director, ALF-CIO Office of Investment

Brian Reid, Chief Economist, Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Matthew Rhodes-Kropf, Professor, Harvard Business School

Mark Roe, David Berg Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Linsey Schoemehl, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, Illinois State Board of Investment

Suraj Srinivasan, Associate Professor, Harvard Business School

Paul Schott Stevens, President and CEO, Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Daniel Summerfield, Co-Head of Responsible Investment, Universities Superannuation Scheme (USS)