Enter Search terms below and press Go



Harvard M&A Roundtable

May 21–22, 2013

List of Participants

William Anderson Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Stephen Arcano Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP
Joseph Bachelder Special Counsel, McCarter & English, LLP
Michael Barry Partner, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.
Lucian Bebchuk William J. Friedman and Alicia Townsend Friedman Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance, Harvard Law School
Allison Bennington Partner and General Counsel, ValueAct Capital
Alon Brav Professor, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University
Daniel H. Burch Chairman and CEO, MacKenzie Partners, Inc.
Dick Cavanagh Senior Advisor, Fremont Group
Chris Cernich Executive Director of M&A and Contests, ISS
Warren Chen Managing Director, M&A and Contests, Glass Lewis & Co.
Joseph Chi Co-Head of Portfolio Management, Dimensional Fund Advisors
Daniel Chisholm Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Fidelity
Richard Climan Partner, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
John C. Coates, IV John F. Cogan, Jr. Professor of Law and Economics, Harvard Law School
Creighton Condon Senior Partner, Shearman & Sterling LLP
Art Crozier Chairman, Innisfree M&A
Bill Curbow Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Scott Davis Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
Stephen Davis Associate Director and Senior Fellow, Harvard Law School Programs on Corporate Governance and Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School
Sara Elinson Principal, Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP
Luca Enriques Nomura Visiting Professor of International Financial Systems, Harvard Law School
Gregg Feinstein Managing Director and Co-Head of M&A, Houlihan Lokey
Allen Ferrell Greenfield Professor of Securities Law, Harvard Law School
William J. Forgione Senior Managing Director and General Counsel, TIAA-CREF
Stephen Fraidin Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Jesse Fried Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
Eduardo Gallardo Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Mark Gerstein Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
Larry Hamdan Executive Chairman of Global M&A, Barclays Capital
Scott Hirst Associate Director, Program on Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School
Suzanne Hopgood Corporate Governance Consultant, Connecticut Retirement and Pension Fund Trusts
Jack B. Jacobs Justice, Supreme Court of Delaware
Gaurav Jetley Vice President, Analysis Group
Roy Katzovicz Chief Legal Officer, Pershing Square Capital Management, L.P.
Ethan Klingsberg Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Reinier Kraakman Ezra Ripley Thayer Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
Peter Krupp Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP
Rakhi Kumar Vice President, Corporate Governance, State Street Global Advisors
James Kwak Associate Professor of Law, University of Connecticut Law
J. Travis Laster Vice Chancellor, Court of Chancery, State of Delaware
Ted Mirvis Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Manish K. Mital General Counsel, Managing Principal, Halcyon Asset Management LLC
James C. Morphy Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Toby Myerson Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Charles Penner Partner and Chief Legal Officer, JANA Partners LLC
Brian Quinn Associate Professor of Law, Boston College
Brandon Rees Acting Director, AFL-CIO
Paul K. Rowe Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Matthew Schoenfield Specialist Situations Group, Morgan Stanley
Holger Spamann Assistant Professor, Harvard Law School
Leo E. Strine, Jr. Chancellor, Court of Chancery, State of Delaware
Guhan Subramanian Joseph Flom Professor of Law and Business, Harvard Law School; Douglas Weaver Professor of Business Law, Harvard Business School
Greg Taxin Managing Director, Clinton Group, Inc.
Andrea Tinianow Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, Corporation Service Company
L. Adel Turki Senior Vice President, Cornerstone Research
Charles Wang Assistant Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School
Dieter Waizenegger Executive Director, CtW Investment Group
Marc Weingarten Partner, Schulte, Roth & Zabel LLP
Marc Williams Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP


The Program on Corporate Governance wishes to express its appreciation to its supporting organizations: Cleary Gottlieb; Corporation Service Company; Cornerstone Research; Davis Polk; Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher; Latham & Watkins; Mayer Brown; Shearman & Sterling; Simpson Thacher; and Skadden.

The Program on Corporate Governance also wishes to acknowledge the sponsors of the Harvard M&A Roundtable: Analysis Group, Deloitte, Houlihan Lokey, Innisfree M&A Inc. and MacKenzie Partners, Inc.

The event is co-presented by the Harvard Law School Program on Institutional Investors, which wishes to acknowledge the support of its institutional investor members.