Enter Search terms below and press Go



Proxy Access Roundtable

October 7, 2009

List of Participants:

Joseph Bachelder, Founder and Senior Partner, The Bachelder Firm

Michal Barzuza, Associate Professor of Law, University of Virginia School of Law

Lucian Bebchuk, William J. Friedman and Alicia Townsend Friedman Professor of Law, Economics and Finance, Harvard Law School

Robert Clark, Distinguished Service Professor and Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

John Coates, John F. Cogan Jr. Professor of Law and Economics, Harvard Law School

Alma Cohen, William K. Jacobs Visiting Professor of Law and Economics, Harvard Law School

Isaac Corré, Senior Managing Director, Eton Park Capital Management LP

Steven M. Davidoff, Associate Professor of Law, University of Connecticut School of Law

Jay Eisenhofer, Co-Founder and Managing Director, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.

Richard Ferlauto, Director of Corporate Governance and Public Pension Programs, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Allen Ferrell, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

John Finley, Partner, Simpson Thatcher & Bartlett LLP

Jesse Fried, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Abe Friedman, Global Head of Corporate Governance & Proxy Voting, Barclays Global Investors

Byron Georgiou, Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission, Of Counsel to Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP

Kayla Gillan, Senior Advisor to Chairman Mary L. Schapiro; Deputy Chief of Staff, United States Securities and Exchange Commission

Jeffrey Gordon, Alfred W. Bressler Professor of Law, Columbia Law School

Edward Greene, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Joseph Grundfest, William A. Franke Professor of Law and Business, Stanford Law School

Scott Hirst, Associate Director of the Program on Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School

Howell Jackson, James S. Reid, Jr. Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Roy Katzovicz, Chief Legal Officer, Pershing Square Capital Management, L.P.

Stephen Lamb, Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Mark Lebovitch, Partner, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP

Lance Lindblom, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Nathan Cummings Foundation

Simon Lorne, Vice Chairman and Chief Legal Officer, Millennium Management LLC

Robert Mendelsohn, Former CEO, Royal and Sun Alliance Insurance Group

Ted Mirvis, Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

James Morphy, Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Toby Myerson, Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Annette Nazareth, Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Eileen Nugent, Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and Affiliates

John Olson, Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Mark Roe, David Berg Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Eric Roiter, Lecturer in Law, Boston University School of Law

Dean Shahinian, Senior Counsel, United States Senate Committee on Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs

Damon Silvers, Associate General Counsel, American Federation of Labor - Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)

Holger Spamann, Co-Executive Director, Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance

Leo Strine, Vice Chancellor of the Court of Chancery, Delaware Chancery Court

Guhan Subramanian, Joseph Flom Professor of Law and Business, Harvard Law School

Daniel Summerfield, Co-Head of Responsible Investment, Universities Superannuation Scheme

Greg Taxin, Managing Director, Spotlight Capital Management, LLC

Andrea Unterberger, Assistant General Counsel, Corporation Service Company, Director, CSC Media

John C. Wilcox, Head of Corporate Governance, GWM Group; Chairman, Sodali Ltd

Ann Yerger, Executive Director, Council of Institutional Investors