Labor & Worklife Program at Harvard Law School
HomeHarvard Trade Union ProgramPensions ProjectWertheim FellowshipContactStatsSalary CheckerSalary Survey

apply | curriculum | mission & program | faculty | current & past sessions | scholarships | alumni

2015 Faculty List

Core Faculty:

Dr. Larry Beeferman, Harvard Law School
Dr. Elaine Bernard, Harvard Law School
Prof. Barry Bluestone, Northeastern University
Prof. Richard Freeman, Harvard University
Dr. Linda Kaboolian, Harvard Law School
Dr. Christopher Mackin, Ownership Associates Inc.
Prof. Benjamin Sachs, Harvard Law School
Dr. John Trumpbour, Harvard Law School
Prof. Paul Weiler, Harvard Law School
Mr. Arnold Zack, arbitrator

Harvard University Faculty:

Prof. David Cutler, Harvard Economics
Ms. Florrie Darwin, Harvard Law School
Prof. Richard Freeman, Economics, Faculty of Arts and Science
Mr. David J. Harris, Harvard Law School
Prof. Robert Herrick, Harvard School of Public Health
Prof. Linda Kaboolian, Kennedy School of Government
Dr. Andrew Martin, Center for European Studies
Prof. Gautam Mukunda, Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration
Prof. Richard Parker, Kennedy School of Government
Prof. Benjamin Sachs, Harvard Law School
Prof. Emeritus Paul Weiler, Harvard Law School

Guest Faculty:

Mr. Chuck Agerstrand, President, National Staff Organization
Mr. John Barnes, Jr., Ohio Representative
Mr. Aaron Brenner, Capital Stewardship Program, UFCW
Mr. Larry Brown, Secretary Treasurer, National Union of Public and General Employees
Ms. Elise Bryant, Executive Director, Labor Arts Heritage Foundation
Mr. Joe Burns, Labor Lawyer and Union Negotiator
Prof. Avi Chomsky, Salem State University
Prof. Noam Chomsky, Institute Professor, M.I.T.
Mr. Jim Christie, President, Ontario Provincial Police Association
Mr. Bill Cole, Lawyer
Ms. Heather Slavkin Corzo, AFL-CIO Office of Investments
Mr. Robert DeGregory, Association Counsel, National Hockey League Players Association
Mr. Ronald DeLord, Author and Police Union Consultant
Mr. Mark Erlich, Executive Secretary Treasurer, NE Regional Council of Carpenters
Prof. Eli Friedman, ILR School, Cornell University
Mr. Henry Garrido, Executive Director, AFSCME DC 37
Mr. Lawrence J. Hanley, President, Amalgamated Transit Union
Prof. Tom Juravich, Labor Center, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Prof. Karl Klare, Northeastern University Law School
Prof. Thomas Kochan, Co-Director, Institute for Work & Employment Research, M.I.T.
Prof. Thomas Kohler, Boston College Law School
Ms. Adrienne Landau, Organizer, Harvard Union of Clerical & Technical Workers
Rev. James M. Lawson, Jr., Pastor Emeritus, Holman United Methodist Church, Los Angeles
Ms. Alison McGarry, Women's Coordinator, International Transport Workers Federation
Ms. Elaine Mejia, Public Works
Ms. Michelle Miller, Founder Co-Worker.Org
Prof. Carla Lipsig-Mummé, Professor of Work and Labour Studies, York University
Prof. Robert Pollin, Distinguished Professor, Co-Director Political Economy Research Institute
(PERI), University of Massachusetts Amherst
Prof. James Russell, Eastern Connecticut State University
Prof. & Dean Maureen Scully, College of Management, University of Massachusetts, Boston
Mr. Fred Salvucci, former Secretary of Transportation, MA & Lecturer, Department of Urban
Studies and Planning, MIT
Mr. Dennis Slaughter, Organizational Specialist, the National Education Association
Dr. David Weil, Administrator, Wage and Hour Division, U.S. Dept. of Labor
Ms. Donene Williams, Organizer, Harvard Union of Clerical & Technical Workers
Ms. Tasha Williams, President, Harvard Union of Clerical & Technical Workers
Mr. Kent Wong, UCLA Labor Center
Dr. Roland Zullo, Institute for Research on Labor Employment & the Economy, University of Michigan




onLabor logo
A blog founded by Benjamin Sachs (LWP Faculty Co-DIrector) and Jack Goldsmith (Harvard Law School), devoted to workers, unions, and their politics.