Faculty Directors
Ben Sachs
Professor Benjamin Sachs

Faculty Co-Director
Harvard Law School
Email: bsachs@law.harvard.edu
Richard Freeman

Professor Richard Freeman


Faculty Co-Director
Harvard University,
Dept of Economics

Email: freeman@nber.org
Paul Weiler
Professor Paul Weiler


Faculty Director Emeritus
Harvard Law School

Email:pweiler@law.harvard.edu
Staff
Larry Beeferman
Dr. Larry Beeferman


Project Director,
Pensions & Capital
Stewardship Project

Email: lwb@law.harvard.edu
Fellows
Erling Barth
Dr. Erling Barth


LWP/Wertheim Fellow
Research on Labor Markets
Email: eba@samfunnsforskning.no
Daniel Chen
Dr. Daniel L. Chen

LWP Fellow
Research on Employment Law and Economics
Email:
daniel.li.chen@gmail.com
Tao Chen
Dr. Tao Chen

LWP Fellow
Research on Job Matching and Education in China
Email:
t66chen@uwaterloo.ca
John Hogan
Dr. John Hogan



Research on History of Industrial Relations
Email:
jhogan@law.harvard.edu
Linda Kaboolian
Dr. Linda Kaboolian

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Public Sector Labor

Email: linda_kaboolian@harvard.edu
Xiaoying Li
Dr. Xiaoying Li

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Chinese Labor Market
Email:xli@law.harvard.edu
Xiaolan Lyu
Dr. Xiaolan Lyu

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Food Safety and Consumer Behavior in China; Job mobility and Wage Determination.
Email:xlyu@law.harvard.edu
Jane McAlevey
Dr. Jane McAlevey

Post Doctoral Fellow
Research on Strategic Power for Labor Organizations
Email:
jmcalevey@law.harvard.edu
Qi Pan
Ms. Qi Pan

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Economic Development and Inequality in China
Email: qpan@law.harvard.edu
Emran Qureshi
Mr. Emran Qureshi

LWP/Wertheim Fellow
Research on Unions & Deomocracy in Muslim World

Email: equreshi@law.harvard.edu
Ran Song
Mr. Ran Song

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Public Policy in China
Email:rsong@law.harvard.edu
Dr Allan Wain
Dr. Allan Wain

LWP Fellow
Research on Pensions

Email:awain@law.harvard.edu
Xinran Wang
Ms. Xinran Wang

Wertheim Fellow
Research on Tax Policy in China
Email:
xiwang@law.harvard.edu

Zheng Xu
Mr. Zheng Xu

Wertheim Fellow
Research on China’s Labor Market
Email:
zhengxu213@gmail.com
Guoping Zhang
Dr. Guoping Zhang
Wertheim Fellow
Research on Corporate Governance and Systematic Evaluation, Neuroeconomics
Email:
zguoping@law.harvard.edu
Research Associates
Aaron Bernstein
Dr. Aaron Bernstein


Senior Research Associate

Email: johnaaronbernstein@gmail.com
Bill Cole
Mr. Bill Cole

Senior Research Associate
Email:
bcole358@gmail.com
James C Davis
Dr. James C. Davis

Senior Research Associate
U.S. Census Bureau
Boston Census
Email: jdavis@nber.org
Isabelle Ferreras
Dr. Isabelle Ferreras


Senior Research Associate
WorklifeWizard/Paywizard Coordinator
Email: ferreras@alum.mit.edu
Eunice Han
Dr. Eunice Han


Senior Research Associate
Wellesley College
Email: ehan3@wellesley.edu
Wilma B. Liebman
Ms. Wilma B. Liebman

Senior Research Associate
Email: WBLiebman@yahoo.com
Jerry Marschke
Dr. Jerry Marschke

Associate Professor
State University of NY at Albany
Email: gmarschke@law.harvard.edu
Randall K. Morck
Dr. Randall K. Morck

Senior Research Associate

Email: randall.morck@ualberta.ca
Pian Shu
Dr. Pian Shu

Assistant Professor
Harvard Business School

Email: pshu@hbs.edu
Teitelbaum
Dr. Michael Teitelbaum

Senior Research Associate
Email: teitelbaum@sloan.org
John van Reenen
Dr. John van Reenen


Director - Productivity and Innovation
Centre for Economic Performance,
London School of Economics
Email: j.vanreenen@lse.ac.uk
Andrew Wang
Dr. Andrew Wang


Senior Research Associate

Email: ajwang@law.harvard.edu
Arnold Zack
Mr. Arnold Zack


Senior Research Associate

Arbitrator
Email: azack@law.harvard.edu
Sifan Zhou
Ms. Sifan Zhou

Research Associate

Email:
szhou@law.harvard.edu
back to top

 

 

 

Labor & Worklife Program at Harvard Law School
HomeHarvard Trade Union ProgramPensions ProjectWertheim FellowshipContactStatsSalary CheckerSalary Survey
Blog

onLabor logo
A blog founded by Benjamin Sachs (LWP Faculty Co-DIrector) and Jack Goldsmith (Harvard Law School), devoted to workers, unions, and their politics.


  Home
  About
  People
  Publications
  Contact

  Wertheim Fellows
  John T. Dunlop Memorial Forum


Research

Science and Engineering Workforce Project (SEWP)



The Labor and Worklife Program is supported in part by the Meyer Kestnbaum Fund for Labor and Industry, established in honor of Meyer Kestnbaum (1896-1960), president of Hart, Schaffner, and Marx, by his family and friends—a group that included both his company’s management and shareholders, and the Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America. The donors agreed in seeing the fund as an opportunity to support the Harvard community’s various activities in the field of industrial relations, industrial affairs and the problems and opportunities of industry, labor and government in a changing world.


Website maintained by Alida Castillo